Lucas Neirynck, the perennial Belgian Champion !

Lucas Neirynck (5d) did it once more: he won (unbeaten) the 2018 Belgian Championship.

This is his 8th title (in 9 participations).
And a record: Jan Bogaerts won 7 titles; Alain Wettach, 6.

Ended on the podium: Fran├žois Gonze (4d) with 8/9, and Thomas Connor (4d) with 7/9.

The 2 others competitors who qualify theirselves directly for the 2019 finals (should the system not change) are: Lucman Bounoider (3-d) and a surprising Thibaut Pillon, from Switzerland (1d).

Complete results here: