Liège Tournament

2nd Liège Tournament

08/04/2017 - 10:00
09/04/2017 - 18:00

Detailed informations can be found here.

2nd Liège Tournament

Second Liège Tournament: 8th and 9th April 2017

Tournament format

Four rounds MacMahon without handicap
Timing: 1 hour per player + byo-yomi: 15 stones for 5 minutes
Komi: 6.5
Rules: Japanese
Non-smoking tournament

Registration and entry Fee

Registration (before April 8th) : 10€
Youth and -15 kyu: 10€
Players registering on Saturday morning; Belgian players nonmember of the BGF: + 5€

Payment will be done during the registration on Saturday morning.

Registration: Please send a email to with your full name, your club and your rating.

Registred players


Games will be played at Museum: "Le Grand Curtius"

Rue Féronstrée 136 , 4000 Liège


Prizes for top places are determined by number of points and SOS. Prizes are divided equally if the number of points and the SOS is equal.


10h00 - 10h45 Registration
11h00 - First round
14h00 - Second round
10:30 - Third Round
14:00 - Fourth Round

First Liège Tournament

Registred players

1Lucas Neirynck5dBELe Pantin
2Oscar Vazquez4dESNamB
3Thomas Connor3dBELe Pantin
4Lucman Bugueno2dBELe Pantin
5Nicola Flagothier1kBEAndenne
6Matti Aula1kFI
7Vincent Quoilin1kBELiège
8Philippe Tranchida5kBELe Pantin
9Catherine Fricheteau5kBELe Pantin
10Romain Monticelli5kBELiège
11Julien Wautelet6kBEAndenne
12John Cassidy7kBELeuven
13Loic Jonet8kBELiège
14Laurens Teirlinck8kBELe Pantin
15Mehdi Sauvage10kBELiège
16Adrien Colom11kBELiège
17Anthony Modica14kBELiège
18Sylvain Blanco15kBELiège
19Andrew Mac' Cord20kBELiège
20Fernand Souply20kBEAndenne
21Esther Palm25kBEAndenne
22Christophe Dumont25kBEAndenne

Liège tournament registration

An error occurs during the registration.
Please, check that all fields are correct.

Liège tournament registration

First Name
Last Name

if 'Other country' specify:


Liège Tournament

First Liège Tournament: 16th and 17th April 2016

Information about the tournament

Older Results


Former Winners

Year Winners
2017 Oscar Vazquez (ES), 4D
2016 Dominique Versyck, 2D
1996 Jan Bogaerts, 3D
1995 Ruud Wiersma (NL), 3D
Syndicate content