Liège Tournament

Third Liège Tournament: 7th and 8th April 2018

Tournament format

Four rounds MacMahon without handicap
Timing: 1 hour per player + byo-yomi: 15 stones for 5 minutes
Komi: 6.5
Rules: Japanese
Non-smoking tournament

Registration and entry Fee

Registration (before April 7th) : 10€
Youth and -15 kyu: 10€
Players registering on Saturday morning; Belgian players nonmember of the BGF: + 5€

Payment will be done during the registration on Saturday morning.

Registration: Please send a email to with your full name, your club and your rating.

Registred players


Games will be played at Museum: "Le Grand Curtius"

Rue Féronstrée 136 , 4000 Liège


Prizes for top places are determined by number of points and SOS. Prizes are divided equally if the number of points and the SOS is equal.


10h00 - 10h45 Registration
11h00 - First round
14h00 - Second round
10:30 - Third Round
14:00 - Fourth Round

Older Results

2021: not organized
2020: not organized
2019: not organized

Former Winners

2021 (not organized) Year Winners
2020 (not organized)
2019 (not organized)
2018 Wang Zichen (CH), 4D
2017 Oscar Vazquez (ES), 4D
2016 Dominique Versyck, 2D
1996 Jan Bogaerts, 3D
1995 Ruud Wiersma (NL), 3D