1st Pandanet European Championship: results of the 4th round

Unfortunately, once again, the strengh difference proved to be too great: Belgium lost 0-4 to Danemark in the 4th round (played 25/01/11)...

Results here:

Despite the fact that no Belgian player has lost against a (on paper) weaker opponent up till now, Belgium has only 2 points after the 4 first rounds...(looks like typical Belgian Eurovision score, isn'it ?! :-) 


Denmark Belgium Score
B Kasper Hornbæk (kash) 5 dan W Nelis Vets (Nelis) 1 dan B+Resign
W Thomas Heshe (daydreamer) 4 dan B Christopher Annachachibi (HisokaH) 1 dan W+Resign
B Uffe Rasmussen (Laudrup) 4 dan W Dominique Versyck (dversyck) 1 kyu B+Resign
W Jannik Rasmussen (JRDK) 4 dan B Vincent Lochen (GFox) 4 kyu W+Resign



First Pandanet European Team Championship: Result of the 3rd Round

Beligum - Poland 0-4

Board 1:  Mateusz Surma (Drakula95) - Jan Ramon (janr)  W+Time
Board 2:  Lucas Neirynck (Cucurucucu) - Marek Kaminsky (Kamyk)  B+Resign
Board 3:  Cezary Czernecki (apole) - Nelis Vets (Nelis)  W+Resign
Board 4:  Kwinten Missiael (Kwik) - Sebastian Pawlaczyk (Nilatarion)  B+4,5

Final Results of the Interclubs 2010

- Pantin got last place with 2 points, having played only two rounds (despite being by far the largest club in Belgium !)
- Antwerpen got fourth place with 6 points
- Namur - previous champions - became third with 7 points and 13 'ponderated' points
- Gent got second place with 7 points and 14 ponderated points
- Leuven is the new winner with 8 points.

Congratulations to Leuven ! The trophy, currently held be Namur, will now go to Leuven.

1st Pandanet European Team Championship: result of the 2nd round

Matthew MacFadyen (Macfadyen) 6d - Jan Ramon (janr) 4d
Nelis Vets (Nelis) 1d – Jon Diamond (mumps) 4d
Des Cann (Shuko) 5d - Kwinten Missiaen (Kwik) 1d
Dominique Versyck (dversyck) 1k – Andrew Simons (Uberdude) 3d

Belgium lost 1-3 to United Kingdom, who was average +/- 3 stones/levels stronger.
Dominik Versyk (1-k) managed to beat his 3-d opponent ! Congratulations to him !

Complete results here:

1st Pandanet European Team Championship: results of the 1st round

Israel – Belgium 3-1

Board 1:  Ali Jabarin (AliJ93) – Lucas Neirynck (Cucurucucu)  B+Resign
Board 2:  Ron Lavi (Ronl1) – Benjamin Gigot (Pinchilei)  W+Time
Board 3:  Reem Ben David (Reem) – Kwinten Missiaen (Kwik)  B+6.5
Board 4:  Tal Michaeli (iHoldKiesi) – Dominique Versyck (dversyck)  B+Resign

Belgian Championship 2011 (Preliminaries)

The Preliminaries of the 2011 Belgian Championship were held this week-end in Brussels. We can notice the outstanding results of Kevin Prist who won the first place. Congratulations to all the 20 players!

Five best players:
1. Prist Kévin
2. Vets Nelis
3. Annachachibi Christopher
4. Versyck Dominique
5. Neirynck Lucas

Full results.

They will play the final tour (5th, 6th, 19th and 20th March 2011) against the five first finalists of 2010: Jan Ramon, François Gonze, Alain Wettach, Thomas Connor and Kwinten Missiaen.

First Pandanet Go European Team Championship

Belgium is proud to be part of the First Pandanet Go European Team Championship. Here are our (already) glorious team members (with their IGS IDs):

  • Jan Ramon, 4d, janr
  • Lucas Neirynck, 4d, Cucurucucu
  • Benjamin Gigot, 1d, Pinchilei
  • Nelis Vets, 1d, Nelis
  • Kwinten Missiaen, 2d, Kwik
  • Christopher Annachachibi, 1d, HisokaH
  • Dominique Versyck, 1k, dversyck
  • Michael Meeschaert, 1k, Boobookan
  • Kristof Bossee, 1d, karmeliet
  • Marie Jemine, 3k, Shanti
  • Vincent Lochen, 4k, GFox

To follow the championship, join the EuropeanTeampChamp on IGS (type F5). I hope you enjoy watching our games online!

The 5th Korea Prime Minister Cup

Lee Sang Hun 7d from Korea won the KPMC with by winning all his games (7 wins)! He is follow by Yoshiyuki Tsuchimune 7d from Japan with 6 wins and Hu Yuqing 8d from China with 6 wins.

Nelis Vets is 49th with 3 wins.

Full results.
Official KPMC web site.

25th Brussels Tournament

SeokBin CHO (K, 7-d) won undefeated the Brussels Tournament 2010. Runners-up are Csaba MERO (HU, 6d; 4/5) ) and Kyoungnang KANG (KOR, 7-d; 3/5)  Full results.

Youth and Student Belgian Championship 2010

Kevin Prist won the tournament in the student category and Kevin Annachachibi in the youth category.

Full results are available here.